

The Charles E. Taylor Master Mechanic Award is presented by the Federal Aviation Administration.

Charles E. Taylor served as the Wright Brothers' mechanic and is credited with designing and building the engine for their first successful aircraft.

This award recognizes individuals who have exhibited professionalism, skill, and aviation expertise for at least 50 years in the aircraft maintenance profession.

It is our great honor to recognize Aviation High School graduates and staff who have accomplished this prestigious achievement.

1993 Anthony Ristuccia
1994 Santo Frontario
1997 Azriel Blackman
2003 Nicholas Purpura
2004 Santo Frontario
2005 James C. Zervas
2009 John Zapata
2010 Thomas J. Kelleher
2010 Roman A. Keleman
2013 Frank Polizzi
2015 Anthony F. Marano

Donated by Vaughn College and Vinny & Lori (Swift) DiMarco (Class of 1956 & 1979)